Slacker!

Hello readers, followers, whatever you call yourselves. I should probably update or at least make a post.

I took a week or so off from editing, (slacker!) I was getting too wrapped up in everything and needed a rest. I’m back on it this week. But I think I’m going to try and do editing/writing three days a week instead of six. I think I was getting away from enjoying it and treating it in a way that made it very unfun.

I made a patreon to go with my gofundme just because someone on twitter reminded me that it existed.

Editing on book 1 is almost done, though I’m no closer to a title. I’ve got a list of questions I need to find a way to go back and answer but I think I’m going to save those for the next revision set.

Given the cuts that have taken place already, I think book 1 is going to end up losing about 10k words, putting it at about 75k words by the time it’s done.

That pretty much ends my update, have a good night y’all!

Published by

Jaded

My name is AmberJade, welcome to my page :)

One thought on “Slacker!”

  1. Interesting how you mention you’ll think you will lose 10k of words. I’m editing my novel’s fifth draft at the moment and it’s gone down from 74000 words to 66000 words! Let me know if your editing goes as you expect!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me everything!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.